Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Wild Flowers of Sussex.

I started the day with a plan supported by a list that were going to have big ticks.. Today we were going to accomplish a number of tasks that we hated doing but that needed to be done. Husband was going to be sent to the shed to "sort through" all the rubbish he has accumulated over the years and I was going to sort through all my redundant clothes and take them to the charity shop as well as dealing with a mountain of paperwork. I need to point out that I haven't had a personality transplant and become "task focused" but that a house move is looming and, we are not really very well prepared.

Well, I accomplished 25% of the set tasks, husband achieved 0%. On the way to the post office we bumped into some friends who persuaded us to join them for coffee etc., and the day disappeared.

We did though manage our lovely walk around the Roedean Valley first and I took these photos of the wild flowers. Makes you realise that there are more important things in life than jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.