Light & sight

By CameronDP

I want to ride my bicycle (I want to ride my bike)

Yes, I've been away for a little while. It's true you know: the longer you've lived, the faster time seems to go by. Originally I was just going to take a break from Blipworld for a few days because I wasn't feeling particularly inspired and had my mind on other things… and before I knew it really almost a month had passed!
The Tour de France Grand Depart is coming to Harrogate in just a few weeks and with a certain predictability, our normally sedate wee toon has gone bicycle crazy - in a Yorkshire tourism promotion-friendly way of course. Penants and bicycle logo window sticker type things are to be found down every other street (almost), along with full size bicycle decorations, all sprayed bright yellow for a no doubt good reason that still eludes me.
Even my by now legendary neighbour Ashley has got in on the act - in an ever so slightly subversive, sticking-it-to-the-man way. This appeared outside his house just the other day. I can't help but be impressed by the monkey shades and the flower bed in the bike basket.
I live just to the left of the stony spire in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.