Light & sight

By CameronDP

Shaggy

Thanks for all the comments on Mr Monkey Shades yesterday. No, I have no current plans to don lycra or bicycling shorts but never say never say I.
I got my haircut today. I seem to be able to go about a month to six weeks before I realise that my flowing locks have begun to resemble a floor mop. The odd thing is that I really notice it coming. All seems well for a few weeks, then I wake up one day, look in the bathroom mirror and realise that I have made a return visit to Shaggy City. Kim, my regular hairdresser, turned out to be on holiday so I ended up having my tousled mane cut by one of her colleagues. He's a nice enough guy but, to be honest, he seems far more interested in chatting than the actual haircutting part. We ended up having a lengthy discussion about the health of his various elderly cats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.