kid with a camera.

By calamityjane

On strike

On a no makeup strike at the moment. It got to the point that the other day my mum actually had to ask me to put on a bit of makeup for the dance display because I 'wouldn't be seen on stage'. I'm really just trying to keep my skin clean and nicer for summer, which means not putting on foundation every day. I actually feel better for it!

Met with Robert for a walk this morning. It was over 25 degrees so I wore shorts and managed not to get burned :)

Had my driving lesson with Robert Young from 17-70 driving school, which went really really well! Overcame all my original fears that I'd had when driving with my dad, and managed to drive around the hillsides for an hour and a half between 3rd and 4th gear, getting up to 60mph, all of which were firsts! So happy!

Cycled up to see Calum this evening as he wast feeling very well, but after my usual irritation and annoyance he was right as rain within a few minutes.

Girlfriends know how to cheer them up best ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.