kid with a camera.

By calamityjane

Town

Got up early (for me) this morning to get the train to meet granny in Glasgow. Before meeting her at 11 I bought a cat-war bowler hat, vintage style sunglasses and some ankle bracelets, very pleased with my purchases! Met granny at Manders, where we had a coffee and chose fabric and patterns for the clothes I was going to make.

Part-way through our coffee we heard lots of beeping, only to look down and see a fancy-dress and decorated taxi rally kind of thing, which was so unusual and fun to see!

Got back to granny and grandpas and started on my shorts, with lovely vintage striped cotton. We took a break and all headed out to some friends, where we took advantage of the 25 degrees with wine and crisps in the garden. They wanted to hear all about my year away in SA and in contribution wants to give me a check towards my secondary fundraising, which is going to be very useful towards paying for my various vaccines and visa and equipment. So grateful!

Did some more work on the shorts this evening then had supper in the garden. Poor Wren is in season so not as lively as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.