No title needed

I was up at Euston this morning to meet my cousin Margaret and her husband Ian from the train. They're visiting for a few days from Shropshire. First of my extensive family of cousins who've made it to Kent. Although they've travelled extensively they've not been to and through London for a while so I thought it would be a good idea to help them across the city and onto to train at London Bridge so we could pick up the car where I usually leave it at Mottingham.

It was 2.00pm before we arrived in Bearsted so it was a late lunch. Afterwards we took them to see the village - Church, Green, Woodland Trust and our allotment.

Returned home to have the first barbeque of the year. Chicken kebabs, which turned out very well. Accompanied by new potatoes (some of ours from a plant that was beginning to go yellow) and masses of broad beans. Piles of our strawberries for dessert too. I wonder if too many beans and too many strawberries like this can have an adverse effect?

What I was trying to do with this shot was to capture the scene outside at station, people all doing different things, coming and going. It was midday so the sun was high and harsh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.