My day

By 59

Bathurst Court House

This building was constructed in 1880. It is described as Neo-Classical with an octagonal Renaissance dome, designed by the colonial architect, James Barnett, so says the information on the 'net. It is in Russell Street right in the middle of town so I pass it most days on the way to work. The two wings now house the museum and Conservatorium of Music and they say it is one of the finest examples of public Victorian buildings.

I walked to work this morning as it was foggy (and about 2degrees C.). I thought I might get something worth blipping after my dismal attempt yesterday and was quite pleased with most of my shots. I chose this one because it is one of the few times I have had the chance to photograph the court house without additional cars parked in the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.