Nothing Like The Sun

I don't howl at Sister Moon all night (excuse this not obscure 80's reference, I couldn't help myself).

But how I enjoy the sun rays.

This was taken on the way to library. I have re-discovered a library, as an institution, after good 15 years of enjoying cheap books from charity shops. However, we have now run out of space for books and our children started accumulation too. It is very scary. One day we might not have space to sleep, if the books take over. I know that if I go digital, I will probably love it. For now, I am still analogue and like the font, paper, smell, book cover, the lot. It took me ages to change to digital photography and I am still fighting Kindle or whatever. With the amount of unread books on my shelves I might cave in when I am retired.

So I took the camera for a walk today as well as my baby. It is quite a good combination, because the camera fits into my nappy bag or under the pram, so I don't have to carry it and suffer the heavy load. Why didn't I think of that earlier? Imagine (boom boom!) the images I could've taken in the last 3 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.