LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Leave me BREATHLESS

Research work was ok. I was able to successfully compile a new set of codes for a new system in Apocrita. I had been having compilation errors using gcc (GNU C compiler) a few days ago and was advised to use icc (Intel C compiler) as i was using a routine in my code that was optimized using the Intel compiler.

So i went a few more mileage with today's cycling after coming back from the uni. Cycled a good stretch of the Grand Union Canal (plus Cycle Route 41). I felt so light after cycling and to exagerrate more, i felt like i was floating. And i saw these flowers shaped into letters. It says BREATHLESS. At this point, I was already about 6km into my route, i was indeed breathless when i stopped to inspect it. It is very interesting to know what was this for. The first thing that i thought was maybe someone was proposing in this very spot and that was the punchline??? Aside from Will you marry me, of course! It's quite a nice romantic spot as it is over the railtracks and behind me is the Grand Union Canal, yes a canal that goes over the railtracks! As for now, the reason why that was put there will be a mystery to me (and to you reading this!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.