LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Narrow boats

I went back on the saddle today, did the same route as yesterday and took a photo of this stretch of the canal with several docked narrow boats. Owning a narrow boat must be a proof of a luxurious life here in the UK. I googled the cost of pre-owned boats and saw the cheapest to be £19,000++. That's over PHP1.3M!!! And that is just second-hand. I didn't dare search further to know how much brand new boats cost.

I have been listening to a lot of radio in the recent days. I just recently discovered a good radio station playing my kind of music. And when i say my kind of music, it means music of the 90's and early 2000. Not to be giving my age away, here are some of the songs that this radio station plays: Never Ever (All Saints), I Swear ( Boyz to Men), Waterfalls (TLC), If you're not the one (Daniel Bedingfield). It feels so good to be able to sing songs again without having to resort to the playlist in my phone. And yeah, the radio station is Heart London 106.2 FM. As i don't have a radio receiver, I downloaded a radio app for my tablet :)

I watched the England Uruguay game today with some of my flatmates in the common room. I have to admit I got very excited when England scored. I honestly felt very happy when Rooney scored. Too bad they lost against Uruguay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.