End of Day

Grrreat news…No Sno. Well maybe not so Grreat as the local ski field has delayed its opening a week but The Boss is hopeful about next week.
I spent a while in the back of Suzz today as Thursday brings social stuff so The Boss, rather than leave me at home, takes me with him and I get to look out the window. Today I looked out the window and saw Baxter who The Boss came back smelling of after he had met and mingled with him. Baxter is a friend of Sharna who now has her own Tibetan exposure here Please go visit and welcome her to Blip. Baxter is in higher education and has a special “in Training” jacket that looks very cool. The Boss says he might get me one for the STICK Olympics should they eva have one. I do have a THUNDER jacket but that’s only for the fireworks Olympics, an event that we all detest.
In training for Cheese tasting would be very cool!!
Right…Anyway it was a late afternoon outing today where The Boss discovered that sneakers were not ideal (wet feet) when he took me exploring but as the sky was looking wonderful we took a long time to get home and this was the result. We shared the spot with several tourists and I am always amused with folk using large tablets to take pics. The Boss helped one visitor lady get a shot with her in the frame and found the phone (popular model) was not a patch on the fruitphone regarding selective focus / exposure.
Wanaka can be truly wonderful at end of day any time of the year but Winter can be even more special.

Happy Ending?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.