RogMull

By RogMull

South Lanarkshire College ( @SLCek ) with bubbles

This baker's dozen of people, is the happy band that is college management at South Lanarkshire College. The picture was taken at about 1115hrs, but they were already onto the second helping of champagne.

I have been asked by the Principal, Stewart McKillop in the pink shirt third down on the left to emphasise the following…

The champagne was not purchased out of college funds, nor by a government grant or a Scottish Funding Council grant, but rather it was purchased by money from the principal's own pocket (a very rare occurrence in the college sector I am told…) and furthermore he has no plans to put in an expense claim.

Since Stewart is leaving for his annual vacation in a few days, he thought he would bring in some champagne to thank everyone for their hard work. A much appreciated gesture it was too.

Luckily for me, the champagne was drunk before I led a discussion with senior management on a report I am producing for the college. This proved mightily successful. I will have to encourage all my clients to drink champagne before I speak to them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.