Heading down the trail

Fall in line, ladies...hut, 2, 3, 4...

I had dropped a few corn kernels for them, so they followed me down the trail.
I didn't realize they were following until a man walking toward me said, "They must like you!"

It's not me they like, it's the food in my pocket.

Our weather has changed, and we are no longer sub-freezing. I don't know how long it will last, but the sun was brilliant, and it was nice to walk in the park without freezing my fingers and toes. I even took my gloves off so I could change camera settings with greater ease. On the downside, they have predicted freezing rain. That's never a good thing, and I much prefer snow.

Hope your day has been a good one, Blippers. Stay warm, stay out of crowds (if possible) and wash your hands often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.