Upper Achintore

Looking at this spot on the map (and from my from local knowledge) I could have expected to have enjoyed a peaceful, if strenuous, day on this bit of open grazing hillside on the very fringe of Fort William suburbia. Such peace would have been welcome too after the constant din of the previous days at the saw mill. However construction of the new Fort William school has started near here and there was a constant clatter of rock breaking and other earthworks in the background.
The heat was not of yesterday’s searing variety but I have still allowed my neck and arms to get a bit red. Four consecutive site days has caused an accumulation of desk stuff to mount. I plan to do half a site day tomorrow to try and make a start on it.
I’m going to watch some football now.
Sorry, the picture; this is the view across Loch Linnhe to Conaglen from Upper Achintore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.