Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

T3 DXB

My day today began at 5:15. Well actually I was awake before that but not out of bed. G was up and ready to go well on time and it was the smoothest exit from this terminal ever! No queuing even and the lady behind the counter had a sense of humour. By 6:30 I had turned round and was walking out when I took this shot. There is quite a lot of walking to do in this terminal - one that I have made my feelings known about before. Can't deny how good it looks considering it's over 5 years old.

A great day at work which included lunch with a colleague. I actually got treated! Home to a quiet, empty flat and as I like to get all the annoying boring stuff out of the way so I can enjoy my time, I actually ironed for an hour before sitting down! Time has flown as always and I am late posting this and haven't been able to look at any journals, so apologies again.

I am following the England/Uruguay match on Yahoo and as it is the first time I have been able to follow what's going on in this World Cup. I can't believe England could be on their way home if they don't win tonight. Ugh!

Good night now.

PS. Biggified is great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.