a town called E.

By Eej

Living in a Bag

It's not the most exciting of photos - but it was an exciting event: as I was rearranging the milkweed sprouts I attempted to scoop some topsoil out of the bag that had been on the patio for a bit. Instead of soil, I scooped Mrs. Toad. Eep!
Mrs.Toad and me go waaaaaay back - the last two Springs I have accidentally unearthed her (with a shovel!) in the veggie patch, and relocated her with the expressed wish for her to return once I'm done digging.
Which she then does.

This is the first time she has taken up living in a plastic bag.
It goes without saying that I put her back in there, called it a home and put up NO TRESPASSING signs.

Then I found a baby cricket, got stung in the back by something, three of the white-tailed baby Percys came by and I got a blister from digging the garden. I figured that whether I have a bacterial ulcer or a work one* - gardening is not going to make it worse.

In less exciting news; the dr. I saw today was a loon. I'm glad he's not going to be my regular.


*blood was taken to determine that. And yes; bacterial or non-bacterial ulcers are the only options at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.