Combi31

By Combi31

Homeward bound

Just got in from a garden party - yes, you read it right, a garden party.

It is an annual event put on by one of my biggest clients and it's pretty much unmissable.

So, we're in France - the weather is beautiful and the food, which is usually good, was bloody fabulous - this year's theme was Brazil, with cocktails a go-go - barbecue bars, canapés, wonderful nibbles, cheeses, meats - about 10 bars dotted around the garden - a huge screen showing the England match *sob*, live music, dancing and a dessert bar to die for.

Flambéed fresh pineapple with handmade coconut ice-cream, some of the best chocolate desserts I have ever eaten, fresh fruit desserts and as many different flavored macaroons that are imaginable.

There were about 40 different varieties of cheese, wines and champagnes - well it was great.

Plus I was invited by the HR director who introduced me to lots of people (potential clients) so good networking, great for and drink and lovely people - I had a great time!

I may do this every day now, instead of my bird and wildlife pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.