MKLife

By MKLife

Disneyland with Drew Boudreau

I drove up to Disneyland today to meet up with my good friend Drew Boudreau. We met outside the La Brea Bakery around 12:30pm. I realized that I hadn't even bothered to check on whether or not I would be able to sign him in or if it was a cast member block out date. Never even crossed my mind. We found out that Disneyland was blocked out, but we could get into California Adventure. So into California Adventure we went. We had a great afternoon just walking and talking, catching up on life and reminiscing about old times on the cruise ship. We rode a few rides whenever the lines weren't too long. As a thank you for signing me in, Drew even bought me a Mickey Bar. We only stayed for about three and a half hours, but I had a really nice time.

I shared my idea about an open air photo booth company and he seemed very supportive of the idea. So much so that he even offered to become an investor. I will certainly have to put some thought into that idea, but either way, it is encouraging to know that someone else seems to think it is a good plan. I just may move forward with it after all. I am waiting until Ralph get's back from Alaska to seek out his opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.