Might want to put a plaster on that

Today's musical inspiration is Bad Shave by Babybird. Not a band that many of you will have heard of and their music is not to everyone's taste and yet I bet you know this song.

So often bands have a limited following generally but then just one song comes to the attention of the public at large. Sometimes it leads to a growth in popularity, more often than not it's just a temporary blip (no pun intended). Nizlopi of JCB song fame are a great example. Some great songs on their first album but this is the one song that they are known for. Little wonder they quit.

Norman (Rosina's car) which has sat idle for 12 months started first time yesterday with the aid of some jump leads. Sent off for an mot and had only had 2 minor issues which were fixed for not very much money. So, a full service and mot was had for just £220. I'm so happy which is just as well as England's performance in the world cup last night was nothing to smile about. I did however win a £5 bet with Tim on the result. Does that make me a traitor betting against my own country or just a realist. Mind you, a fiver. By the time I've divided that between myself and the England squad (yes, they threw the game for a share of £5) there won't be much left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.