middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

A Winters Night Walk

I was lucky enough to have a day off today, and spent it doing what I do with a lot of my days off, that is to say, write, read, and watch TV. This however left me once more anxious to stretch my legs in the evening after giving them a minimal work out during the day.

As the sun was setting I once more wrapped my headphones around my ears and headed out for a walk. The cold was bracing but refreshing and I happily pulled it into my lungs. Before the dark fully settled in I took this shot, which doesn't really capture the cold of the night but I think it does capture it's stillness.

As always the walk was invigorating I came back home in pitch black feeling like I had gained something I hadn't had when I left.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.