middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Luminous Leaf

We are now officially past the three hundred mark! What did I do on my 301st day of blipping? I went to work. I forced myself out of bed this morning into the cold and onto my bike. I was only at work till lunchtime however as I had a meeting at uni with my course leader to get my grades for the two major assignments I handed in recently as well as discuss what comes next. I did pretty well, the treatement got a distinction, with the main comments being things I was mostly aware of and planning to change. I did even better with the TV bible, which got a HD. Also Ben, the course leader, said he was being a hardarse with the grading and said a number of nice things about it, so that was pretty cool.

All that gave me a real boost of enthusiasm to continue. I've had a bit of a break with it all over the last few weeks mostly in an attempt to clear my mind and come at it fresh, so I think I'll get back into it on Monday. Also as I means of celebrating I stopped in at an IGA on the way home and picked up a six pack, 4 Pines Pale Ale, which I am currently enjoying. Also on the way home I spotted this leaf on the side of the path, and decide to take it home to try and blip later. I think it came up well, I simply closed the blind and placed in over my lamp to give it that inner glow.

Anyway, I hope your day was as good as mine blipsters.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.