Visiting the World

By HannahRoseB

Lost Lake

I decided to take a walk to Lost Lake today. It is really easy to get to from the Village and there seemed to be a range of different trails to do, depending on how high you wanted your heart rate! I ended up mainly doing the nature trails - scrabbling over rocks and through hedges around the edge of the lake.
It is a lot smaller than Alta Lake, but it might actually be prettier and the park/beach area seemed just as popular!

I really struggle to imagine this place in the winter, especially when the sun is burning down. It's weird that these trails spend half the year as cross country ski routes. I'd love to see Whistler in the winter, and it has made me excited to do a ski season!

On the walk back to the village, I found the BMX and skate park. They looked really good and I don't know many places that would have such a beautiful backdrop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.