Visiting the World

By HannahRoseB

Creekside

After a bit of a lazy day yesterday, I decided to rent a bike from the hostel and check out the local Chekamaus area.
There is another ski resort village called Creekside halfway between the hostel and Whistler, so I headed off to explore it! The bike/walking routes here are really good and they go everywhere you would want them to.

No one warned me about the hills though.
The majority of the route to Creekside was up, up, up hill, with the occasional flat spot. All I kept telling myself was how good the ride back would be!

Creekside itself was kind of strange. Clearly, unlike Whistler, it has no summer season attraction. It is so unusual to be somewhere that has no life at this time of year! It seems backward. It was like a ghost town.
I grabbed some lunch though, and did a little shopping in the food market before heading back.

Unfortunately, my plan of cruising all the way home failed when my rear brake stopped working, completely. It was a long walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.