Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Andrew and Margaret

After a hectic - and long - day which involved a lot of sitting in cars and in the hairdresser, I walked up to the church to do my stint for this week on the cleaning rota. There was something wonderfully therapeutic in being alone in the silence, broken only by the sound of birdsong outside. And it was warm, so warm that by the time I'd finished brasso-ing the eagle lectern I was positively ... glowing, as we're led to believe ladies do.

I was just about to leave when I caught sight of the sunlight from the West window illuminating the wall beside my favourite pair showing a thoughtful-looking St Andrew and a strong-faced St Margaret. I like the sloping shadows at the foot of the windows - they give an interesting effect, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.