horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

New Old Bike

It's perhaps irrational, but I've wanted a Peugeot bike for a while. This isn't anything fancy, 80s HLE Mangalloy is an odd tubeset that has little on output from Reynolds, but for 50 quid I've got a frame that is solid. I should even make some of the money back selling off the components (given it was the frame I was interested in). A refurb respray is in order (I kinda like that original colour), new decals, then rebuild.

I'd thought of going all fancy on deep rim carbon rimmed wheels, and carbon bits and bobs; but I think this needs a classic look. It'll still be lighter than the cross bike, just slightly more geared to the road, a weekend trainer. A project.

Weekend.

Thoughts on the football (not all negative) tomorrow perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.