Prom

After a hellish journey to get there, it was a lovely night.

A significant one in many ways.
Last one for our current Headteacher, which makes me sad.
A lovely year group, sad to say goodbye.

Some firsts.
A new venue.
Ballroom dancing.
A speech from the Head Boy which made me laugh so hard at times it hurt.
Hugs from some of the kids.
Being greeted by one of my students with "Alright treacle" and me being lost for words.

It was a lovely evening.
It was nice to see some former colleagues (and friends!) who came back to see the students off. It was also good to see the return of colleagues who have been away with students this week on an outdoor ed week. I have missed them and was pleased to have my besties back.

Now, me and my wildly overprimped hair are going to sit on the sofa, drink wine and then go to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.