Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Even The Rattlesnakes Get too Hot

Some pretty decent catch ups start on Wednesday, should you care to check them out. xx

Here's a three-footer coiled up in the corner of my patio in the shade.  The poor guy fixing the caulking on my windows was in shock when he saw it and came racing into the house.  

I took a few pictures after I called the fire department to come gather it.  They arrived with the firetruck and four men.  The snake was a fighter as they tried to get him in the box with the grab stick.  They will take it to the desert and release it into its natural habitat.


 Yesterday, I had a friend  take me to urgent care where, after tests and a chest x-ray, I was diagnosed with pneumonia. It will probably take me a minimum of a couple of weeks to gain back my strength and recover. Here we go again ... UGH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.