Chopping block

I'm pretty sure this little cottage won't survive for much longer. The massive hedge in front of it went this week. The block itself, although bordering the railway line, is quite large, and I can just see a modern house going up there.

This is a bit of a shame because this little house was once someone's dream, and their home for many years.

It has settled into the landscape - and it will take a lifetime for a replacement house to do the same thing.

Ah well.

Today it was puppy school day and I went on my own (with Mishka of course) and it was absolutely sodden. We've had a fair bit of rain, and the drainage at this particular place is poor.

We got soaked, and as a result I had no shoes to wear this afternoon to take Mishy for her walk. So I wore my sandals. Bad bad mistake. I've now got a blister on the sole of my foot, which is just huge, and I can't put my foot to the floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.