... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Goslings!

See all seven goslings (and a lurking coot) in large ("L").

Yay, the Goosle goslings are still around (this was the last time that I saw them) and it was wonderful to see them today (even if they were naughty and didn't leave the island to say hello...). Mr. (at the back left) was grumpy and hissed at the goslings from time to time, but Mrs. (middle right, with the pink legs) seemed very pleased with them. They're huge (they look as big as Mrs., although they're more leggy and slender), and so adorable; I can't wait to see them up close, but could hear them peeping across the water.

I've uploaded some alternatives from yesterday:
The swan that bit me (going for my camera): before, close, closer...
Mallardlings in duckweed
Mother mallard and juveniles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.