... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Gosling: Dripping

Drippier detail in large ("L").

I had a lovely time at Eagle Pond this morning with the Goosles; they didn't just stay on the island (as they did yesterday...) so I got to see them up close! Mr. and Mrs. are both looking very well, and the goslings are so cute: they peep away like little goslings, but are as tall as Mrs. (but much more leggy and slender). Sweet.

I've uploaded several other shots to Flickr (right from here).
Highlights:
Mrs. spots me
Mrs. berating a gosling (it was plucking her tail...)
A coot attacking one of the goslings
Mr. admiring Mrs. (or death-staring me for being too close to her?)
Two goslings chattering/squabbling
Goosle flotilla!
Mr. being furtive

and
A sparrow dust-bathing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.