Happy Roo

By ksfbonkers

Village Day

Here I am, making an appearance in my journal at last on Village Day! This is where I live. I came to see the procession for the first time last year and I have to say that I was very worried that time when I heard the noisy band coming down the road and saw all the children dressed up in bright colours.

This year we are behind the church wall in the shade of a tree and I feel much safer. In fact I really enjoyed it - my peoples noticed my tail wagging, especially when the lady on the back of the lorry carrying the steel pan band, 'Pantastic', started throwing sweets to the children.

My peoples says she is sorry she has taken so long to post another entry to my journal. I have had words! She will try to get back to commenting before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.