The weekend starts here....

...although it's mainly comprised of work. I've got to get some stuff ready for the people heading off to India in a week or so.

I finished up early at the college though so I could go up to Napier for the first exhibition from the new Design and Digital Arts course. It's a new course at Napier which we have an articulation agreement for so students completing our HND New Media Course with a sufficient mark, along with students from Carneggie college get a degree of priority when places are assigned. They go straight into third year too so it means that even though initially opting for the HN route they can still complete a degree in 4 years.

There are three of my class from last year on the course and they all seem to be doing incredibly well. In fact the students who have articulated from HN courses, when working on group modules with other students from Napier, are averaging 10% higher on their marks than students who did first and second year at Uni.

I was going to blip my former students but two had to leave early for work and the third clearly realised what was coming and disappeared as soon as ~I got my camera out. In the end I had to settle for a blip on the walk down to get my bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.