Zozo

We had Chris, Lizzie, Leon and Zoe out for dinner tonight. We did a selection of curries. I did a couple of side dishes that I haven't done before Parippu, which is a daal type dish with red lentils, and Methi aloo which was a potato and fresh fenugreek thing. The lentil one was really good but there must have been a typo in the recipe book for the potato one. It would have been really nice but I followed the instructions to the letter and it was far too salty.

Making the new dishes meant I had to nip into town this morning though as the shops here in Queensferry didn't have either black mustard seeds or fresh fenugreek. Still I had plenty time to do that then cook ( I was only doing the side dishes and the pilau rice, roz did the mattar paneer and the meat curry). It was great to see Liz and Chris and the kids too. They're off to Zimbabwe in less than a month so it was good to see them before they left. Chris had been looking for advice on a good quality compact camera to take with them and, on my recommendation, had bought a G12. I gave them a quick run through of the features so they can get some more practice in before they go.

This shot was the result of Zoe disappearing up to Maddy's room to play. She didn't have the make up on when she arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.