I believe I can fly!

Since I spent yesterday stuck at a computer doing UCAS referencesand finishing and uploading the new Taekwon Do website I decided I needed to get out in the fresh air today.

dave Murray came out around lunchtime and we took a drive over to the Lomond hills in Fife. Since he'd done West Lomond Hill before we opted for East Lomond hill. Not the longest or highest hill walk but good to blow off the cobwebs. Lots of other people clearly had teh same idea though. the hill was mobbed, aside from the walkers there was a guy with a remote control plane for which he'd got a stick on camera for £12 (he could hav had an HD one from China for £25 but the delivery time was 45 weeks?!?), downhill bikers and this chap paragliding. He and his dog were up and down the hill about four times before the chilly breeze forced us to head for home.

It was a good walk though, and reminded me that it is a very different type of exercise and requires a different kind of fitness entirely from Taekwon Do. I'd like to try and do a hill every month to build my stamina a bit more I think.

Worth a look big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.