New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Pure pink

Today was yet another one of those "taking it easy" days. It perhaps sounds rather silly, but when I stopped working in february this year, I thought that maybe my fibromyalgia would get somewhat better. So far that's not been the case. Well, at least not in the way I had hoped for. It's true I'm slowly building a little more stamina, but on a week to week basis, I'm still spending most of my weekends lying on the sofa, trying to recuperate from last week's overdoing. But it feels as if I'm not "doing anything", so I don't understand why I'm always so tired. At the same time, extreme fatigue is a hallmark of fibromyalgia, so I shouldn't be so surprised. Oh well, complaining about it sure doesn't make the situation any better, but sometimes I'm just so fed up with my self ... On the bright side, it's very nice to have my daughter visiting :) And even though most of my day was spent resting, we went for a very refreshing evening walk in Krossanesborgir (a Nature reserve with rich vegetation and varied birdlife).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.