Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

London Trip

Had a fabulous day today - the weather was beautiful. Mrs W and I went into town. We set off reasonably early to allow Mrs W to enjoy a bit of retail therapy whilst I went blipping. I think this arrangement has potential!!

Then we met up with Rita and John to mooch around the Summer Exhibition at the Royal Academy. A lot of stuff - some of it quite brilliant. Certainly good for inspiration.

One piece had a quote from Nelson Mandela " As I walked out of the door towards freedom I knew if I did not leave all the anger bitterness and hate behind I would still be in prison". Brilliant - the man was a genius.

Then a fabulous supper in the West End.

This is a shot of St Pancras hotel. It's such a great building, we went in there once before it was refurbished. I'd love to explore in there again to see how it's changed. Three shot pano - HDR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.