A Little Blue

We are not in Oregon City.

We are not going to be singing Welsh hymns in four-part harmony at Bryn Seion Church on Sunday afternoon and evening.

We're at home, having made the difficult decision at 6:30 a.m. today (Saturday) to cancel our trip.

The acute onset pain in my right upper leg and hip on Monday, banished by my physical therapist on Thursday morning, returned on Friday evening. I hoped it would be better this morning, but it wasn't, and a six-hour bus ride certainly wouldn't have improved the situation.

I have scoliosis, and a lifetime of sitting as a student, and then a writer and editor, has exacerbated the effects of that on my body,with unpredictable episodic periods of pain and stiffness occurring without warning. Compared with the challenges that many people face on a daily basis, this is nothing to complain about, however.

I managed to cobble together a tasty dinner, we've had some wine, and Phil has put on a wonderful YouTube video of "A Nation Sings", Five Thousand Voices at the Royal Albert Hall (1963) -- we're having our own gymanfa ganu here, singing tonight and again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.