Light Play

I'm grateful for the Mono Monday challenge today, "Still Life," hosted by Rainie, and for the sunlight that came through our kitchen window this morning.

The "creature" that resulted from that light shining through my tiny Waterford vase, a gift from a friend years ago, and my great-grandmother's tiny demitasse spoons, was quite unexpected!

It did me good to get out of the house yesterday evening for a light meal at The Copper Hog, covered very well by Phil, but I woke up several times in the night, the pain in my right hip and leg still niggling. There's less this morning, and I'm hoping to be back to some of my usual activities and a normal walking stride in a few days.

Thanks so much for all the encouraging comments on Saturday's blip--they meant a lot to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.