The second half of life..

By twigs

Solstice Sunbathing

It may have been the longest night last night and the shortest day today but that didn't stop Pudz soaking up a few of those low, slow rays. Try as I did though, I couldn't get him to turn around so his face was well illuminated.

So here beginneth the journey to the real winter. So far we've had but a handful of frosts and some sunny days that have felt more like spring than winter. The ski fields are waiting on good dumpings of the white stuff whils tlthe rest of us have just been enjoying the unseasonably mild weather. I know I complain about the cold but in reality, hte crisp, cold mornings always produce the most beautiful crisp, clear, blue-sky days so it's not all bad. So long as there's a nice warm fire somewhere it can actually be rather beautiful.

Two weeks to go to holiday time :) .....not that I'm counting.... ;) !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.