Watching Time Pass By

Yeah hurry up buster Youngie wants to get finished pronto so don't be hanging the job up lol ahh I was stopped here at Midcalder Junction with my empty HST coming back from Glasgow Central via Shotts and was held to allow this train coming up from the West Coast Main Line before I got the proceed aspect as when I got into the Waverly I had the signal right through to Craigentinny Depot but stopped in the station to allow my Train Manager to get off anyway you may see that signal EJ718 is not lit some times when using a digital camera you can take a photo of a signal and the light does not show but in this case it is meant to be out as it's an approach lit signal meaning if a train is stopping at this signal on that line it will light up as the train enters that section the reason it's switched out is it's close proximity to the main line where you can see the train passing to stop drivers being confused and possibly misreading that as there signal so if a driver passed it and it was lit he would no doubt see the train standing at that signal anyway I passed my 15 minutes taking a few snaps and chose this as it was nice to get out and stretch my limbs before getting back up in the cab I had taken a few shots in Central station earlier on my first of 2 trips there today as there was a Saxafone quartet playing some well known Jazzy tunes so good toe tapping stuff anyway it's about time I did a railway blip so hopefully I will do a few more shortly anyway movie for the day is " As Time Goes By 1988" Have a good weekend See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.