middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Red Light

This shot was taken while I was at a fairly long red light. I saw this tree reflected in the car in front of me, had my camera beside me, and took the opportunity.

Other than working I didn't do much today, just a shop, a walk and some reading. I also watched Slumdog Millionaire, it's one of those films that had been on my list for awhile but that I had just never got around to watching. It was an incredibly well put together film as I'm sure most of you will know, and incredibly clever in the way it utilised the millionaire questions as a way to tell his life story. It reminded me of the reporters search for rosebud as the structure for Citizen Cane. Later in the evening I also got to have a Skype with Holly.

Anyway, it was a good day.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.