middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

"Winter" Morning

The 'Winter' in the title is in quotation marks because as you can see it wasn't particularly wintery this morning, in fact it was gorgeous. I felt exuberant as I rode into work. I had the wind behind me as I powered forward into this glorious morning and the music of Passenger playing in my ears. The day seemed made for me, I felt full of energy, the day was beautiful and I could take on the world.

My ride home was quite different. It had started raining and the small amount of warmth the sun had given had disappeared behind the clouds. The hood of my jacket did little to stop the rain powering into my face and running down my back, taking my previous energy with it. As the wind blew against me, doing all it could to leave me at a stand still, I laughed, because there is no better analogy for the unpredictability of life like Melbourne weather.

Then to hammer this point home, the rain stopped as I rode into my driveway, the day cleared and sun once more showed its face.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.