middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Sunset Stroll

Since my blip for yesterday was a shot of the sun rising it seemed only right to have a shot of the sun set today, and it was the only thing I took a photo of so, you now, beggars can't be choosers. Luckily it was a beautiful sunset when I went out for my night time walk and I was more than happy to have it for today's blip.

I hadn't taken many other photos as I spent most of my time indoors in order to avoid the crazy weather. Wet, wild, and incredibly windy, there were many branches knocked down and sure to be more than one lost hat or upturned umbrella. Instead of facing all that I instead cooked up a massive spaghetti sauce (enough for ten meals) and started the second draft of my screenplay treatment.

I'm pretty excited about it, quite a few bits will change as will the feel of it, basically I hoping to just have more fun with it and make it as much mine as possible. I feel with the first draft I was a little too worried about what I though people expected or what I thought should be in there. For this version I want to get it all down without worrying about all that and then can tweak it later to improve the structuring and pace or whatever else. Anyway it should be fun, wish me luck!

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.