middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Duck in a Tree

I went for a walk and write today, which is exactly what it sounds like, which is to say I went for a walk and paused to do some writing. Then on my my home saw a duck in a tree...which is also exactly what it sounds like.

The writing went well enough, I paused at a very secluded park, found a table and chairs to sit at, started some music up and wrote. It was nice, and best of all it didn't rain on me. Awesome.

Then, as mentioned, I saw a duck up a tree. Now there's no reason ducks shouldn't be in trees, they have wings, they can fly, but for some reason you just never expect to find a duck in a tree. This one was way up too, it was a tall tree and the duck was pretty high up, honking away at me below. That's how I knew he was there to begin with, I heard him.

As I walked home I saw plenty more ducks but unlike this daredevil they were all safely swimming in the river.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.