The Chosen One

I have to say this pepper was bought purely for its colour and blip potential and not for it gourmet appeal.
Having said that, it did add a lovely colour to the green salad last night and will feature again tonight, having had it's place in the limelight.

With the warm days, salads have a certain appeal, but my genes having been honed over the centuries by northland temperatures, do not recognise lettuce of the Asteraceae family and such like greenery as the fuel to keep my body's boiler working to maximum efficiency.

I am sorry to say it will always be considered by me as rabbit food only to be eaten when summer is at its zenith and my waistline demands fewer calories.
Who can argue with its effectiveness at 15 calories to 100 gms?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.