RogMull

By RogMull

Sunday's delivery: @newsundayherald

My paper boy on a Sunday morning never fails to beat the entry security measures to ensure my Sunday paper is always awaiting me on the entrance table at Braehead House.

Today's paper is of course dated 22 June 2014. This date in June always makes me think on my Dad, as it would have been his birthday. He sadly died 42 years ago, but my memories of him are as fond and fresh as ever.

I always remember once, when I was a teenager, asking him if he believed there was a heaven. He replied that to him, heaven would be how he is remembered. Always thought that was such a wonderful thing to say.

Anyway, I am reading my Sunday Herald today and interested to see that it looks as if there will be a TV debate between Alex Salmond and Alasdair Darling, if David Cameron continues to fail to agree to debate the issues surrounding the referendum.

Whoever is debating about our future, I shall be reflecting, as my Dad would have, on how they will be remembered, and how their cause will be remembered in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.