Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Fast cars, fast lives and honest opinions

We all live and drive at diffrent speeds which in most cases is fine, but sometimes we have to think of how fast or slow we are going and adjust it to make sure we don't crash or stall and try to pretend it didn't happen...

This is the new Honda Type R Concept car I've been helping to promote this weekend at Spa.

The car is made of clay but looks very real indeed, you can't drive it and have to be very careful with the way you handle it. But as I said, it looks the real business and to this point, I made the rooky mistake of saying I would be happy to drive it to Spa much to the amusement of my new Honda colleagues.

My thought today is still as deep as the other two and reflects on making mistakes and subterfuge, but takes a look at how something so stylish and beautiful, like the car, can really fool you into thinking it's real until you look closer and see the joins.

We all put on a clay mask sometimes to hide the things that are happeing to us from others, but if you try to hide too much the cracks in the mask will start to appear and eventually there is no hiding anything.

My advice to anyone is to stop hiding and talk about your fears, your troubles and even your dreams with the people that matter most to you. The people who have been around you for years and understand your life better than a stranger.

Let's face it, we all have at least one person that has known us for a long time and who we can trust to give a balanced view.

Trust them, as they very rarely let you down.

This is the final image of my motorsports triolgy linked to some pretty deep thoughts. I'm going to lighten it up tomorrow and get a funny shot driving back from Spa..

This Blip is dedicated to my brothers and sisters. You have always been there for me and my family and I know we can count on honest advice and opinions no matter how hard that might be. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.