Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Genuine smiles from genuine people..

This is Gabriele Tarquini and Tiago Monteiro who are world famous drivers with the Honda Civic WTCC racing team at a Q&A session at an event I pulled together in Spa Francorchamps, Belgium.
They are brilliant drivers and more importantly great personalites who have a genuine smile and time for people. No agenda, just there for their fans .

My thought for today is about hidden agenders and seemingly convincing smiles that fool people into a false sence of security.

Experience tells me that there are so many people that just lie to get what they want, they use subterfuge to convince people they are telling the truth and have their best interests at heart. Once they convince those people they go in and ruin their lives and the lives of people connected to them.

Sometimes, you have to take a step back and look at what these con men and women have to gain and importantly what you have to lose by their actions and get a grip of things.

I for one, will not accept lies and deception and will 'out' these charlatans whenever I can.

My ultimate thought... don't piss me off and use people for your own gains, I will bury you and protect the people that are taken in by your lies.

This is something we should all adopt as we would live in a better world where you knew where you stood and honesty was king.

Gabriele and Tiago's honest smiles are worth so much more than a million false lies of a charleton who feeds off their desire for self gratification...

Hmmm... Deep once again, I will lighten up I promise. Oh and when you look for an honest smile, look at the eyes as that will help you tell if it's true or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.