Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Update on Skeleton Clock.

You will remember my blip on 14th June.
I have been saying there would be an update for you all. Well here it is.

I have now removed the excess wood and have shaped it how I want it. You will remember that there were two holes drilled right through and I did this so the frame around the clock flows right round it and out towards the feet at the sides.
I did explain this before, but now I have done it it has become apparent as to why I put the holes there in the first place.

I have popped the clock onto a block for photo purposes in this case but I will be making a base for it to give the clock that 'solid' feel.

I have alot of sanding to do yet and have been melting in my w/shop getting
the worst of the sanding done.

Once it is all sanded I will then seal it and polish it. In the meantime I will have to make a base for it.

Next instalment soon!!"!

Hope you have all had a nice weekend.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.