Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

Goodbyes...

This morning Dan and I packed the last of his things. Then we started the long journey to Catterick, it took about 3 and a half hours and was a really easy journey. Noah slept the whole way, then came the goodbyes, it was horrible. Very emotional but only 3 weeks and we get two days to spend together :-)
Noah and I began the journey home with Noah screaming for about 40 minutes. Then we got stuck in a traffic jam that last over an hour then Noah screamed again. An awful journey home filled with many tears from us both.
We got home to an empty flat, something which I have to get used to. I've now kept busy tidying and cleaning but it's all finished and so Noah and I are cuddling wondering what to do with the time.
The photos are of our goodbyes and one of Noah cuddling a top Dan left which has his smell on it :-)
I already miss Dan more than I ever thought possible but hopefully time will fly by. 3 weeks and counting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.